Results

Henry Gonzalez mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 09:53:28 GMT
Brexit could extend austerity, IFS says
The Institute for Fiscal Studies says leaving the EU could lead to more austerity - but Vote Leave calls the think tank "a propaganda arm" of Brussels.
Jimmy Patterson mail: jimmy.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:26:12 GMT
M&S warns revamp plan will hit profits
Marks and Spencer's new boss unveils plans to revive the retailer's clothing and homeware business, but warns the changes will hit profits.
Jason Ellis mail: jason.ellis@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 08:06:11 GMT
'Big cut' in antibiotic prescriptions
GPs in England have "dramatically" reduced the number of antibiotic prescriptions they prescribe to patients, latest figures reveal.
Bruce Shaw mail: bruce.shaw@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:49:16 GMT
Savchenko 'freed in prisoner swap'
Russia has released jailed Ukrainian pilot Nadiya Savchenko following a prisoner swap, local media say.
Benjamin Dixon mail: benjamin.dixon@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 09:03:43 GMT
Fifth of UK couples 'close to break-up'
Almost one in five (18%) of couples in the UK argue regularly or consider separating, a study suggests.
Jeffery Parker mail: jeffery.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeffery.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 09:58:27 GMT
Protests turn violent at Trump rally
Protests outside a Donald Trump rally in the New Mexico city of Albuquerque turn violent as demonstrators throw bottles and clash with police.
Lawrence Lee mail: lawrence.lee@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 09:24:33 GMT
Millions 'could miss out on EU vote'
Many people will be turned away from polling stations because they mistakenly think they are on the electoral register, campaigners warn.
Paul Mason mail: paul.mason@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:43:01 GMT
Afghan Taliban announce new leader
The Afghan Taliban name Mawlawi Hibatullah Akhundzada as their new leader following the death of Mullah Mansour in a drone strike.
Chris Reynolds mail: chris.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:01:17 GMT
Suspected abuse referrals 'swamp staff'
Research suggests one in five children born in a single year were referred to social services before the age of five.
Fred Mitchell mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: fred.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:21:42 GMT
Netflix faces locally-made quota in EU
On-demand video streaming services face a call that at least 20% of the catalogues they offer to EU subscribers should be made locally.
Henry Crawford mail: henry.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: henry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 08:14:37 GMT
Tata considers bids for UK steel plants
Business Secretary Sajid Javid and Welsh First Minister Carwyn Jones are in Mumbai for a Tata board meeting to discuss bids for its UK steel operations.
Travis Henry mail: travis.henry@innovation-km.com | web: travis.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 07:18:49 GMT
Scotland now a 'nation of home drinkers'
Adults in Scotland increase their consumption of alcohol for the second year in a row, according to a report.
Wayne Harris mail: wayne.harris@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: wayne.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 04:19:04 GMT
VIDEO: Bouncing lowriders paraded through streets
Around 100 classic cars were driven through Santa Fe as part of a celebration of lowriders.
Arthur Nelson mail: arthur.nelson@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:09:41 GMT
VIDEO: Storm-chasers film Kansas tornados
A news crew has been filming tornados outside Dodge City in Kansas. At least two people were injured in severe storms.
Jacob Bryant mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: jacob.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 08:08:47 GMT
VIDEO: 'Ask new M&S boss to come and speak to me'
What do women want from High Street stalwart Marks and Spencer?
Benjamin Evans mail: benjamin.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: benjamin.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 08:08:07 GMT
VIDEO: Violence after New Mexico Trump rally
Authorities have fired pepper spray and used smoke grenades at violent protests outside a Donald Trump rally in New Mexico on Tuesday night.
Glenn Fisher mail: glenn.fisher@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:37:22 GMT
VIDEO: Sinkhole swallows cars in Florence
Parked cars have fallen into a 200m-long hole which opened up on the Arno river bank in Florence.
Harry Fisher mail: harry.fisher@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 02:27:25 GMT
VIDEO: Flooding causes Chinese building to collapse
A three-story building has collapsed after flooding in the Rongxian county of China's southern Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region.
Harold Mcdonald mail: harold.mcdonald@hockeymail.de | web: harold.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 18 May 2016 11:52:26 GMT
VIDEO: Hunting universe's strangest particles
Deep underground, beneath Daya Bay in the south of China, scientists are hunting for the oddest particles in the cosmos - neutrinos.
Travis Campbell mail: travis.campbell@daftest.website | web: travis.daftest.website | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 13:59:53 GMT
VIDEO: Dorsey: Twitter rules don't make sense
Twitter's chief executive explains why he is changing its restrictions on how long tweets are allowed to be.
Earl Rivera mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 05:08:08 GMT
Google tax raid, diabetes 'cure', Burt Kwouk dies
The French state seeking £1.2bn in back taxes from Google, stomach surgery that "reverses" type 2 diabetes, and the death of Cato actor Burt Kwouk all feature in Wednesday's papers.
Allen Reyes mail: allen.reyes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 00:50:19 GMT
Vote Leave focuses on immigration
The Vote Leave campaign is adapting its tactics and focusing on immigration, as a series of polls suggest momentum may be building for the Remain side.
Steve Martin mail: steve.martin@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 07:05:47 GMT
Illegal immigration raises heat in US election
Divisions over how to deal with illegal immigration - particularly following Donald Trump's incendiary rhetoric - are likely to play a key role in debate during the US presidential election, says James Naughtie.
Jerry Flores mail: jerry.flores@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:26:57 GMT
VIDEO: What's the significance of Falluja?
Following the United States and Iraqi military attacks against Islamic State in Falluja, the BBC's Paul Adams examines the bloody past of the troubled city.
Benjamin Garcia mail: benjamin.garcia@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 01:05:16 GMT
Would a new UN Convention help refugees?
Does the 65-year-old UN Refugee Convention need to be updated to deal with the current refugee crisis?
Bruce Harrison mail: bruce.harrison@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 17:42:23 GMT
1,000 teddies move to Newby Hall
A collection of 1,000 teddy bears, including Sooty and the original Paddington Bear, move to a permanent home at Newby Hall in North Yorkshire.
Arthur Campbell mail: arthur.campbell@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 15:22:32 GMT
Star Wars Chewie goes back to school
Chewbacca from Star Wars takes a break from filming to pay a visit to a primary school in County Kerry.
Ronald Dixon mail: ronald.dixon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ronald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 09:03:08 GMT
Mourinho 'will get Man Utd ethos'
Jose Mourinho would deliver "entertaining" football if appointed Manchester United manager, says club legend Paul Scholes.
Henry Cruz mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: henry.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:31:26 GMT
Watson outclassed by Kuznetsova
Heather Watson loses to 13th seed Svetlana Kuznetsova as Britain's interest in the French Open women's singles ends.
Peter Rivera mail: peter.rivera@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 22:34:08 GMT
VIDEO: Inside infamous Moscow anti-doping lab
Dan Roan is granted rare behind-the-scenes access to the discredited Moscow laboratory at the centre of the Russian doping scandal.
Antonio Lee mail: antonio.lee@horse-d.eu | web: antonio.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:48:31 GMT
Arsenal sign Switzerland midfielder Xhaka
Borussia Monchengladbach and Switzerland midfielder Granit Xhaka joins Arsenal on a long-term contract for an undisclosed fee.
Jimmy Campbell mail: jimmy.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:05:40 GMT
Taxpayers 'lost £97m' calling HMRC
Taxpayers who were forced to wait for up to an hour when phoning HM Revenue and Customs lost the equivalent of £97m last year, NAO says.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:39:02 GMT
Shell to cut another 2,200 jobs
Royal Dutch Shell is to cut at least another 2,200 jobs, in addition to 10,000 announced earlier this year.
Jeffery Henry mail: jeffery.henry@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeffery.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 01:26:52 GMT
Ex-military officers fight for EU exit
A dozen former senior military officers speak out in favour of leaving the EU, warning membership has undermined the UK's "combat effectiveness".
Clarence Richardson mail: clarence.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 01:06:26 GMT
Union threatened by 'ad hoc devolution'
The integrity of the United Kingdom is being threatened by "piecemeal" devolution to England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, peers say.
George Gray mail: george.gray@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:12:29 GMT
Zika may cause baby eye problems
Scientists studying the Zika outbreak in Brazil are becoming increasingly concerned the virus may cause eye damage in babies.
Steve Jordan mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 01:10:54 GMT
Bursary cut 'may worsen NHS staff gaps'
Plans to scrap student bursaries and charge nurses and other health staff for their degrees in England could backfire, unions are warning.
Philip Gonzalez mail: philip.gonzalez@geheime.club | web: philip.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 01:26:01 GMT
University pay dispute 'could widen'
University lecturers are due to start a two-day strike over pay, amid warnings other staff could join the dispute.
Travis Marshall mail: travis.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: travis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 01:24:49 GMT
Cancel primary test results, heads say
Head teachers are calling on the education secretary to stop the publication of this year's primary school results in England because the results would be unreliable.
Clarence Watson mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:36:57 GMT
Microsoft u-turn on "nasty trick" pop-up
Microsoft has created an extra notification to allow customers to cancel Windows 10 upgrade after being accused of "nasty tricks".
Harold Howard mail: harold.howard@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harold.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 04:30:05 GMT
Huawei sues Samsung over patents
Huawei is suing its tech rival Samsung in two countries over claims that several of its patents have been infringed.
Fred Ward mail: fred.ward@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:22:13 GMT
Crayfish and worms may die out together
A study finds that bizarre, tentacled worms which live attached to crayfish are at risk of extinction - because the crayfish themselves are endangered.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 01:23:15 GMT
Cattle drugs 'could fuel climate change'
Dosing farm animals with antibiotics increases greenhouse gas emissions from cow dung, research suggests.
Earl Henry mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 08:49:06 GMT
Online ticket sites 'breaking law'
Music and theatre tickets are being sold unlawfully on the UK's biggest secondary websites - including Viagogo, Stubhub and Seatwave - says Which?
Harold Martinez mail: harold.martinez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:34:15 GMT
Australia MP is 'Depp's Hannibal Lecter'
Australia's deputy PM says he's "pulling strings" in Johnny Depp's head, after the actor says he is "inbred with a tomato", in the ongoing dog-smuggling saga.
Alan Martin mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: alan.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 May 2016 23:18:52 GMT
How one man saved a generation of premature babies
For years doctors in the US made little attempt to save the lives of premature babies, but there was one place distressed parents could turn for help - a sideshow on Coney Island.
Brandon Lewis mail: brandon.lewis@daftest.website | web: brandon.daftest.website | when: Sat, 21 May 2016 23:05:48 GMT
The beautiful flower with an ugly past
How the cornflower has become the centre of a political controversy in Austria.
Gregory Dixon mail: gregory.dixon@horse-d.eu | web: gregory.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Billy Ramirez mail: billy.ramirez@pulpfrictions.com | web: billy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:10:26 GMT
M&S fashion: From Twiggy to Alexa Chung
From Twiggy to Alexa - Marks & Spencer's battle to be a High Street trendsetter
Gregory Howard mail: gregory.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:56:10 GMT
How rare are bright blue lobsters?
What is the chance of catching a bright blue lobster?
Melvin Cox mail: melvin.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:55:59 GMT
VIDEO: 'I don't want to be a European'
Gordon Brown's nemesis on Britain's big EU vote
Henry Rodriguez mail: henry.rodriguez@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:58:21 GMT
Why is India's Taj Mahal turning green?
Why India's Taj Mahal is turning green
Jeffery Boyd mail: jeffery.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeffery.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:59:16 GMT
Internet not much help finding Chechen leader's missing cat
Chechen leader not impressed by missing cat mocking
Jimmy Boyd mail: jimmy.boyd@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 00:37:52 GMT
Saudi Arabia hopes for religious tourism boost
Saudi Arabia prepares for religious tourism boost
Nicholas Roberts mail: nicholas.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 21:27:40 GMT
Mystery after Taliban leader's death
The trail of clues after the Taliban leader was killed
Ronald Mitchell mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:24:37 GMT
Yellowstone in 1871 and today
Stunning photos of Yellowstone beauty spots in 1871 and today
Lawrence Harris mail: lawrence.harris@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lawrence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 00:01:32 GMT
VIDEO: How 14,000 Jews were airlifted out of Ethiopia in two days
How Israel flew 14,000 people to safety in two days
more